The Funniest Thing on the Internet

Posted on January 17, 2013

0


There are a lot of funny things on the Internet, but the below conversation between my friend Eric’s fake Facebook profile and Best Buy is the funniest.

funniest thing on the internet

I once read an interview with Norm Macdonald where he said, “I always told everybody the perfect joke would be where the setup and punchline were identical.”  I think about that every time Coy Boone posts anything.

There really is no joke* here.  It’s just an internet conversation that is virtually identical to probably millions of other internet conversations every day.  And that’s why it is so funny.  The setup is the punchline.  The same goes for when Coy “likes” Wendy’s or shares a photo from DealDash.  I find it endlessly entertaining.

*Yes, the question “Do u have 51st dates on dvd” is a joke (because the movie is actually called “50 First Dates”), but even funnier to me is the fact that Coy doesn’t use a question mark.

Posted in: Pop Culture