Dear Taco Bell on East Lake St. and 2nd Ave

Posted on August 5, 2011

0


May 20, 2011
Taco Bell
215 East Lake St.
Minneapolis, MN 55408

Dear Taco Bell on East Lake St. and 2nd Ave,

My coworkers make fun of me when I visit you for lunch because I pass by over a dozen authentic Mexican restaurants on the way from my office at 34th and Park.

I keep going back though for several reasons.  Number one is… well, price.  I’d be lying if I didn’t say that the affordability of your menu is a huge factor.

BUT I wouldn’t be writing this letter if it weren’t for these other reasons:

#1: You have the friendliest staff on Earth.  And not just as far as Taco Bell’s go.  I’m talking all restaurants ever.  Whether going through the drive-thru or ordering at the counter, I feel like whoever is taking my order is my new best friend.  I’ve been there dozens of times, and this has always remained true.  Perhaps you’re slipping something into your Pepsi products, but everyone is always smiling and super friendly.  They seem genuinely happy to be at work, which is rarely (if never) the case at fast food restaurants.  If this weren’t the case, and each time I stopped in I was greeted with depressing surliness, I would gladly spend the extra money to go to Los O Campo.  It is always refreshing to deal with your employees, and it makes my days brighter.

#2: The food is always incredibly fast and incredibly delicious.  As a vegetarian, Taco Bell is pretty much the only fast food restaurant I can eat an actual meal at (instead of just french fries).  Because of this, I’ve eaten at hundreds of Taco Bell’s all across the country.  And I can honestly say that the food at the Lake St. and 2nd Ave. Taco Bell stands out amongst them all.  Plus, it’s always delivered to me at such lightning speed that I often wonder how it was even possible.

I’ve never written a letter like this to a business, but your consistently great food and service made me feel like I couldn’t NOT write this letter.  I look forward to future 7-Layer Burritos at your fine establishment.  Thanks for everything so far!

Sincerely,

Matt Houchin

Posted in: Uncategorized