MANswering some tough questions

Posted on August 14, 2009

2


So I was cast in a couple segments of Spike TV’s “MANswers” this week.  This involved me sitting on a beach and watching 3 women’s boobs bounce up and down, over and over, and reacting to it.  I’ll have to wait until the show airs to see what my “character’s” name was.  My guess: “Guy Ogling Breasts #1.” (Better than being “Guy Ogling Breasts #2,” right?).

That’s me in the blue shirt in the center of the frame.

manswers_set

Here’s me on a different take.  Notice the subtle change in my performance.

manswers2

Yes, the girl near the water is on a trampoline.

manswers1

I know it looks easy, but a lot of preparation went into this.  My scene partner Bart and I thoroughly developed our characters’ backstories before the cameras started rolling.  When you see these segments on Spike later this year, I think you’ll really notice the intricacies of Guy Ogling Breasts #1.  Sure he’s having a great time.  But there’s a certain je ne sais quoi about him that brings forth some unexpected pathos. (Or maybe it was just that I had to look directly into the sun and remain wide-eyed).

And what MANstions did I MANswer?  Tune in to MANswers to find out!

Posted in: Show Business